Work in progress…

Goodness, what a whirlwind last few days! I’m finally home again and settling into our newly tiled house! :) Here’s a little sneak peek:

ImageThere’s still a clear film of some sorta powderlike thing which I have to mop off tomorrow with vinegar, and then only can we move the furniture back as well (as you can see from the pic, a lot of it is still outside). A work in progress, but we’re getting there!

ImageWe had to stay at a hotel for a night as we couldn’t walk on the tiles at all for one day, which pretty much meant we could only sit in our bedroom (and couldn’t even walk to the bathroom). Anyway, we decided to make a date out of it and booked into a lovely boutique hotel nearby- Sfera’s Park. I thought it was only a conference and function centre, and didn’t realise they had a small number of rooms there too.

I have to say I was quite impressed, especially for what we paid. We booked into a Spa Suite (since it was only $10 more than the standard room) and it was lovely. A spacious room indeed and so was the spa tub – it easily fitted 2 adults and a baby.

20140206_160124He enjoyed gnawing on his giraffe on the nice soft bed. Oh yes – Jacob update. His two bottom teeth have cut through and he is immensely proud of them! He loves biting everything (including mummy, ouch!) but obviously this means that his sleep patterns have gone to the dogs. Oh well – I love my silly billy all the same.

20140206_173059Oh yes, my silly billy also slept in the hotel’s Portacot that night. He didn’t really like it because it was a bit hard for his liking, so I eventually brought him into our bed. He does look cute in there though. :)

This hotel also happened to be next to Tea Tree Gully Library, which I go to for Baby Bounce with Jacob, so I spent a bit of time there. He likes the songs and rhymes at his Baby Bounce sessions, but I think he especially likes seeing all the other babies. I love the children’s section there, but I must admit I also like the manga section. ;) I’ve already borrowed something from it. Anyway, here is Jacob enjoying the kids section:

20140206_163909Oh yes, I also met up with some friends for some yummy Asian food at our favourite joint – Fortune Duck. Jacob was being his usual bothered self (as he is now that he’s teething) so we took turns holding him. He really enjoyed eating some banana there – I’ve realised that he much prefers biting into food as opposed to eating mush, so maybe I’ll give him more lumpy food. Photo credits to my friend Grace:

photoStill so much to do, and tomorrow is 40 degrees again. When will this hot weather end? Have a great weekend folks!

Leave a Reply

