The daily grump…

It’s just one of those Mondays and the first thing that came to mind was my favourite Grumpy Cat. Yes, Grumpy Cat knows exactly how I feel…

Image

I think that I’m feeling the Monday blues more than anyone because of the following:

1. A crazy work backlog. Not that I’ve been procrastinating or anything, but today was just one of those days where I couldn’t check things off the to-do list fast enough – heck, I didn’t even have enough time to make up a to-do list today!

2. Heartburn, grrr. I found that what settles me (for at least a few hours anyway) is a yummy bubble tea! Okay, I know that those pearls are not good for me so I’ve switched to grass jelly. My current favourite is Chatime’s Oolong Milk Tea with pearls grass jelly, 50% sugar and no ice.

Image

3. No more Game of Thrones episodes to look forward to. I can’t believe we have to wait til 2014 to find out what happens next! I suppose I could read the books, but then again, I hardly have time to vacuum my floor (and we know which is more important).

Even if Mondays are a low point, it just gets better from there (I hope, anyway!)

Image

 

On an ending note, I can still fit into my size 8 dress (though I might have stretched it a bit). Yes, I have a lot of post-pregnancy work to do. Have a great week!

5 thoughts on “The daily grump…

Leave a Reply

