I’ve been an Avril Lavigne fan since day one. I remember the day that her first single ‘Complicated’ was released and I still like her music now. Not sure of the exact reason why I enjoy it so much – perhaps I’m biased because we share a birthday, or because I believe I chatted to her on ICQ before. I had posters of her on my wall, I dressed like her ( well, that’s how I normally dressed before I’d heard of her) and bought heaps of magazines including a special magazine all about her background that cost me RM60.

I find it fantastic that she paired up with Chad Kroeger (since I love Nickelback so much too) and I think this song is a great combination of their musical strengths. I do like her other two singles that are out too, but I think I’m in more of a ballad mood tonight.

Thanks in advance, Dan, for my belated birthday present – Avril’s new album is pre-ordered. ❤

Avril Lavigne’s new single!

Leave a Reply

