Happy Mother’s Day!

My first Mother’s Day’s been going pretty well so far! πŸ™‚ My awesome little man wished me Happy Mother’s Day with this cute card.

ImageSo, we had a lovely hot breakfast and I have been told that I can choose to go to dinner anywhere – but where should I go? I’m not really thinking of someplace fancy; I’m over steaks from Daniel’s birthday and over schnitzels since I’ve just learned how to cook the perfect schnitzel at home! I kinda feel like eating Asian… (what an Asian thing to say, sigh!). I do feel like Korean BBQ but we’ll probably smoke Jacob out, so that’s a no… what should I do???

I wrote an article/opinion piece a while back about Mother’s Day and it’s been published today! Read it hereΒ and do let me know what you think!

On a separate note, Messy Church was fantastic and I think everyone had lots of fun! More on it later as I’m waiting for the photos, but I can tell you that we’ll probably be having it again in the future.

Anyway, Happy Mother’s Day everybody and hope you have a wonderful day!

Β 

7 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day!

      • Yes it was a beautiful sunny day here (Ontario, Canada) so I spent it doing what I love most: being outdoors. I also got some roses and dinner at one of my favourite restaurants πŸ™‚

      • Ooh that’s lovely – it’s supposed to be winter down under here, but we are having a lovely week of warm weather so I’m making the most of it. Sounds like a romantic and sweet dinner! πŸ™‚

      • Yes I’m in Adelaide, South Australia. We get crazy summers here – this last summer was a killer, with a few weeks over 40 degrees (celcius).

      • Yikes that’s hot!! The past few summer’s here we’ve had maybe 2-3 days in a row of major humidity (feeling like 40-41 degrees Celsius), but never a few weeks. Yuck! Humidy and I don’t get along, lol!

Leave a Reply

